Pac-10 Names Wrestling All-Academic Teams

March 28, 2007

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2007 Pacific-10 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team                          Yr    GPA    MajorTanner Gardner, Stanford            RJr   3.75   Sociology (MA), Public Policy (BA)Nick Hernandez, Cal Poly            So    3.68   KinesiologyScott Judd, CS Fullerton            Jr    3.73   KinesiologyThomas Kimbrell, CS Bakersfield     So    3.80   Political ScienceJeremy Larson, Oregon State         Sr    3.60   General ScienceJoey Lucas, Oregon                  Sr    3.50   Political ScienceJamie Rakevich, Oregon State        Sr    3.95   EducationJustin Smith, Boise State           RFr   3.88   BiologyJason Trulson, Arizona State        Jr    3.74   BiologyJosh Zupancic, Stanford             RJr   3.65   American Studies

Second Team Yr GPA MajorMorgan Atkinson, CS Fullerton Jr 3.30 BusinessJared Boyer, Stanford RSo 3.36 American StudiesKyle Bressler, Oregon State So 3.60 Construction Engineering ManagementAndy Hall, Oregon State So 3.46 MathematicsDerek Kipperberg, Oregon State Sr 3.39 Pre-Construction Engineering ManagementJeffrey Newby, Boise State RFr 3.63 General Business ManagementDustin Noack, UC Davis RSo 3.49 Animal ScienceEric Parker, CS Bakersfield Sr 3.41 HistoryTyler Parker, Stanford So 3.66 UndeclaredGarth Wara, CS Bakersfield So 3.64 Physical Education & Kinesiology

Honorable Mention: Daniel Atondo, Jr., CS Bakersfield; Tyler Bernacchi, RSo., UC Davis; Ryan Dunn, So., Oregon; Luke Feist, RSo., Stanford; Robert Galvan, RFr., Arizona State; Elliott Kelly, Sr., UC Davis; Matt Kim, RFr., Stanford; Eric Maldonado, RFr., Cal Poly; Josh Obregon, So., Cal Poly; Andy Patrick, RSo., Boise State; Pat Payne, Jr., Arizona State; Brian Perry, RSr., Stanford; Bobby Pfennings, Sr., Oregon State; Quinton Pruett, So., Arizona State; Chris Remsen, Jr., Arizona State.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder