Three Women's Golfers Named To Pac-10 All-Academic Team

June 1, 2007

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Three Washington women's golfers were named to the Pac-10 All-Academic Team, conference commissioner Tom Hansen announced Friday. Senior Amber Prange earned a second-team nod, while junior Kim Shin and redshirt freshman Molly Boyle were selected to the honorable mention team.

Prange, a native of Noblesville, Ind., has a 3.32 grade point average and will graduate soon with a degree in communications. It is the second-straight Pac-10 All-Academic honor for Prange who was an honorable mention selection last year. Prange led the Huskies with a 76.37 stroke average this season and was one of UW's top two finishers in all but one tournament.

Shin, a native of Mountlake Terrace, Wash., earned Pac-10 All-Academic honorable mention honors for the second-straight season, while Boyle, from Portland, Ore., earned her first career spot on the team.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 grade point average, be either a starter or significant contributor and have completed one year at their current institution.

2007 Pac-10 All-Academic Women's Golf Team
First Team

Jessi Gebhardt, Oregon State Jr. 3.73 Business Administration
Mary Jacobs, Arizona Jr. 3.50 Psychology
Ki-Shui Liao, Stanford So. 3.82 Communications
Azahara Munoz, Arizona State So. 3.75 Interdisciplinary Studies
Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Stan. Sr. 3.54 Biology
Therese Wenslow, Oregon Sr. 3.93 Business & German

Second Team
Mari Chun, Stanford So. 3.51 Undeclared
Brooke Henderson, WSU Jr. 3.40 Hotel Business Management
Tiffany Joh, UCLA So. 3.51 Undeclared
Kim McCready, Oregon Sr. 3.41 Psychology
Amber Prange, Washington Sr. 3.32 Communications
Shannon Yocum, California So. 3.57 Undeclared

Honorable Mention: Linsday Anderson (ASU), Jessica Black (WSU), Molly Boyle (Washington), Tracy Broders (WSU), Amy Eneroth (WSU), Allison Goodman (California), Saana Rapakko (Stanford), Kim Shin (Washington), Mika Takayama (California), Lauren Todd (Stanford), Julianna Uhrik (Oregon State), Alison Walshe (Arizona).

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network