UCLA Earn No. 8 National Seed, Travel to Clemson, SC for First and Second Rounds

Nov. 25, 2007


The UCLA women's volleyball team earned a No. 8 national seed for the NCAA Tournament and will begin its postseason journey in Clemson, S.C. The Bruins will face Alabama A&M (15-9), winners of the Southwestern Athletic Conference, in the first round on Friday at a time to be determined.

The winner of the UCLA-Alabama A&M match will face either Atlantic Coast Conference Champion Clemson (28-3) or Southeastern Conference at-large entrant Alabama (15-14) on Saturday. The winner of the Saturday match travels to Stanford for the NCAA Regionals, which will be played Dec. 7 and 8.

More information on times and tickets will become available as announced.

The Bruins concluded their regular season with a 20-10 record and a 9-9 mark in Pacific-10 Conference action. UCLA is one of six Pac-10 teams in the tournament and one of five which earned a national seed. No. 1 Stanford, No. 5 USC, No. 6 Washington and No. 10 California also earned national seeds, while Oregon was the sixth Pac-10 team to make the field of 64.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder