Stanford Announces 2007 Team Awards At Annual Banquet Friday

Nov. 30, 2007

Stanford, Calif. - Stanford Baseball announced its 2007 team awards at the club's annual season-ending banquet held at the Sheraton Hotel on Friday. Michael Taylor earned the highest honor as the squad's Most Valuable Player, while Adam Sorgi won a pair of awards with the team's Co-Most Inspirational honor as well as the Jack Shepard Memorial Award given annually to the player with the highest batting average. The team's other awards went to Brendan Domaracki (Come Through Award), Jeffrey Inman (Most Outstanding Freshman), Nolan Gallagher (Co-Most Inspirational), Ryan Seawell (Bruce R. Cameron Memorial Award) and Sean Ratliff (Most Improved Player).

'It was great to see all of these players honored tonight for the accomplishments last season,' said Stanford head coach Mark Marquess. 'They are all very deserving.'

Stanford's 2008 schedule gets underway with an eight-game homestand that begins with a four-game non-conference series versus Nebraska (February 22-24) with a doubleheader scheduled for the February 22 season-opener beginning at 2 pm, PT.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder