Kelley O'Hara Named a M.A.C. Hermann Trophy Semifinalist

Dec. 3, 2007

Stanford, Calif. - Stanford forward Kelley O'Hara has been named a semifinalist for theMissouri Athletic Club Hermann Trophy, as announced by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America today. Considered to be college soccer's version of the Heisman Trophy, the winner of the award is selected by NCAA Division I coaches from around the nation.

O'Hara, a sophomore forward, has scored nine goals and added five assists to lead the team with 23 points. O'Hara in the summer played for the U-20 U.S. National team and participated in the Pan Am Games in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil.

Three men's and three women's finalists will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 14. The winners will be announced at a banquet in St. Louis, Mo., hosted by the Missouri Athletic Club on Friday, Jan. 11, where they will be presented with the prestigious crystal soccer ball which has come to symbolize the highest individual achievement in intercollegiate soccer.

2007 Missouri Athletic Club Hermann Trophy Women¹s Semifinalists:

Danesha Adams, UCLA
Yael Averbuch, North Carolina
Ashley Banks, West Virginia
Stacy Bishop, Florida
Brittany Bock, Notre Dame
Lauren Cheney, UCLA
Amanda Cinalli, Notre Dame
Christina DiMartino, UCLA
Kerri Hanks, Notre Dame
Tobin Heath, North Carolina
Stephanie Lopez, Portland
Kelley O'Hara, Stanford
Ashlee Pistorius, Texas A&M
Mami Yamaguchi, Florida State
Claire Zimmeck, William and Mary

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder