Former Sun Devil Fruhwirth to Be Inducted to NGCA Hall of Fame

Jan. 8, 2008

Tempe, Ariz. - Former Sun Devil women's golfer Amy Fruhwirth will be inducted into the NGCA Hall of Fame on January 13, 2008. Fruhwirth will be the 51st member to be inducted into the Players Hall of Fame.

During her collegiate career at Arizona State University, Fruhwirth was a member of the 1990 NCAA Championship, the first of six national championships won by the Sun Devils in the 90s. Fruhwirth earned Pac-10 first-team honors for three consecutive years from 1988-90. In addition, she was named a three-time NGCA All-American, including being named a first-team All-American in 1990. While competing for the Sun Devils, Fruhwirth won the 1989 Lady Sun Devil Invitational and the 1987 U.S. Japan Intercollegiate.

Fruhwirth graduated from Arizona State with a B.S. in Business. After competing successfully on the LPGA Tour, she continues to work in the golf industry for PING.

Fruhwirth joins former Sun Devils Joanne Gunderson Carner, Jane Booth, Cathy Gaughan Mant, Carol Sorenson Flenniken, and Pia Nilsson as NGCA Player Hall of Fame inductees.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder