Stanford Football To Begin Spring Practice Tuesday, February 26

Feb. 25, 2008

Stanford, Calif. - Stanford Football will begin 2008 spring practice at the Elliott Football Practice Fields this Tuesday, February 26. The first nine practices will be held in the first of two sessions from February 26 - March 11, while the second session of six workouts begins April 3 and culminates with the Spring Game on April 12.

Head coach Jim Harbaugh will be available to the media during a press conference on Monday, February 25 (1:00 pm, PT). The press conference will be webcast on gostanford.com.

Stanford will open its 2008 season at Stanford Stadium versus Oregon State in a game to be televised live by ESPN2 on Thursday, August 28 (6:00 pm, PT).

2008 Stanford Football Spring Practice Schedule

Day, Date - Start Time - Notes
Session #1 (Practices 1-9)
Tuesday, February 26 - 4:00 pm - Helmets Only
Wednesday, February 27 - 4:00 pm - Helmets Only
Friday, February 29 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Saturday, March 1 - 6:00 pm - Full Pads (Stanford Stadium)
Tuesday, March 4 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Wednesday, March 5 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Friday, March 7 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Saturday, March 8 - 6:00 pm - Full Pads
Tuesday, March 11 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads

Session #2 (Practices 10-15)
Thursday, April 3 - 4:00 pm - Helmets Only
Saturday, April 5 - 6:00 pm - Full Pads
Monday, April 6 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Wednesday, April 8 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Thursday, April 10 - 4:00 pm - Full Pads
Saturday, April 12 - 6:00 pm - Spring Game (Stanford Stadium)
Practices at the Elliott Football Practice Fields Unless Noted
Schedule Subject To Change • All Times Pacific

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
11:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close