Pac-10 Names Women's Basketball All-Academic Teams

March 26, 2008

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif., -- Following are the 2008 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team
Year, GPA, Major
Kate Engelbrecht, ASU, Jr., 3.74, Kinesiology
Emily Florence, Washington, Sr., 3.41, Communications
Allison Jaskowiak Kennedy, USC, GRAD, 4.00, Postsecondary Admin. & Student Affairs
Jill Noe, Arizona State, GRAD, 3.63, Liberal Studies
Lindsey Pluimer, UCLA, Sr., 3.71, Communications Studies

Second Team
Year, GPA, Major

Lauren Greif, California, So., 3.62, Undeclared
JJ Hones, Stanford, So., 3.49, Undeclared
Simone Jelks, USC, Sr., 3.34, Health Promotion/Disease Prev. & Spanish
Reagan Pariseau, Arizona State, Sr., 3.30, Kinesiology
Andrea Plouffe, Washington, Sr., 3.33, Sociology

Honorable Mention
Katie Appleton, Jr., WSU; Kaela Chapdelaine, Sr., ORE; Micaela Cocks, So., ORE; Sybil Dosty, Jr., ASU; Mercedes Fox-Griffin, Jr., OSU; Julie Futch, So., OSU; Rosalyn Gold-Onwude, RS So., STAN; Briann January, Jr., ASU; Taylor Lilley, So., ORE; Sara Mosiman, So., WASH; Stacey Nichols, So., OSU; Amina Njonkou, Jr., ASU; Danielle Orsillo, Jr., ASU; Kirsten Thompson, Jr., ASU; Erica Tukianen, So., UCLA; Sami Whitcomb, So., WASH.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder