Pac-10 Places 10 on the Outland Trophy Watch List

April 18, 2008


DALLAS (FWAA) - The Outland Trophy Watch List has been released for 2008.

The Outland Trophy has been awarded to the best interior lineman in college football since 1946. With input from the entire FWAA membership, the winner is selected by the FWAA's All-America Committee, which selects the association's 25-man All-America team and picks the three Outland Trophy finalists and the winner.

The 2008 Outland Trophy announcement will be on Dec. 11 in Orlando, Fla., on the ESPNU Home Depot College Football Awards Show. Three finalists will appear on the show. The Outland Trophy presentation banquet, sponsored by the Greater Omaha Sports Committee, will be on Jan. 15, 2008 in Omaha, Neb.

The Outland Trophy is named after the late John Outland, a lineman at Pennsylvania at the turn of the century. Senior defensive tackle Glenn Dorsey, who played for the national champion LSU Tigers, won the 2007 Outland Trophy.

Additional Outland Trophy candidates may be added during the course of the season. Tackles, guards and centers are eligible for consideration.

Player, School, Pos., Cl., Hometown
Eben Britton, Arizona, OT, Jr., Burbank, Calif.
Jeff Byers, USC G, Sr., Fort Collins, Colo.
Alex Fletcher, Stanford, C, Sr., Old Brookville, N.Y.
Brigham Harwell, UCLA, DT, Sr., Chino Hills, Calif.
Andy Levitre, Oregon State, OT, Sr., Ben Lomond, Calif.
Alex Mack, California, C, Sr., Santa Barbara, Calif.
Fili Moala, USC, DT, Sr., Buena Park, Calif.
Jeremy Perry, Oregon State, G, Sr., Hau'ula, Hawaii
Fenuki Tupou, Oregon, OT, Sr., Elverta, Calif.
Max Unger, Oregon, C, Sr., Honaunau, Hawaii

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network