Eight Pac-10 Teams Selected to Compete in the 2008 NCAA Women's Golf Championship Regionals

April 28, 2008

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2008 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championship Regionals.

Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 8-10 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition, and all national championships policies will apply.

A total of 324 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 126 will advance to the championships finals. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional.

The championships finals will be held May 20-23 at the University of New Mexico Championship Golf Course, Albuquerque, New Mexico, hosted by the University of New Mexico.

The Pac-10 had eight teams selected to the NCAA championship field for women's golf. UCLA and WASHINGTON will participate in the Central regional which will be played May 8-10 at the University of Texas Golf Course, Austin, Texas.

ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, CALIFORNIA, STANFORD, OREGON and USC will participate in the West regional which will be played May 8-10 at the Lincoln Hills Golf Club, Lincoln, California, hosted by Sacramento State University.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder