NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships Selections Announced

May 12, 2008

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA has released the teams and individuals that have advanced to the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships.

The championships will be conducted May 20-23, at the University of New Mexico Championship Golf Course, Albuquerque, New Mexico. The University of New Mexico is hosting the championships.

Three regional competitions were held May 8-10. Of the 324 regional participants, 126 advanced to the finals. Eight teams and two individuals, not on a selected team, advanced from each regional. All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of championship competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score.

Central Region:

West Region:
1. Southern California
2. Arizona State
4. Arizona

1. Angela King, Stanford

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network