UCLA Men's Soccer Announces 2008 Schedule

May 15, 2008

The UCLA men's soccer team will play one of its most challenging schedules yet, facing five of the seven schools to win NCAA championships this decade (North Carolina, Indiana, Maryland, UC Santa Barbara and Wake Forest).

The Bruins open the 2008 season on Aug. 29 in a nationally-televised game against 2005 champion Maryland at The Home Depot Center. Fox Soccer Channel will broadcast the game live as its Game of the Week. On Sept. 5-7, UCLA travels to the Wake Forest Tournament to take on the defending NCAA champion Demon Deacons on Sept. 5 and 2001 champions North Carolina on Sept. 7. UCLA, which won the 2002 NCAA championship, will host 2003 and 2004 champions Indiana on Sept. 12 and 2006 champion UC Santa Barbara on Oct. 1.

In all, the Bruins will have nine games against teams that advanced to the NCAA Tournament a year ago.

To view the schedule, click HERE.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder