Knezevic, Smith Earn All-Pac-10 Honors

June 9, 2008

BERKELEY - California seniors Marko Knezevic and Charlie Smith claimed spots on the Pac-10 Men's Rowing All-Conference Team, Pac-10 Commissioner Tom Hansen announced on Monday. Both rowers were members of Cal's varsity eight boat that took second place at the May 18 Pac-10 Championships and third place in the IRA Regatta, which concluded on June 7.

This is the second straight All-Pac-10 selection for Smith and the first for Knezevic.

2008 Pac-10 Men's Rowing Awards

Coaches of the Year
Michael Callahan, Washington

Athlete of the Year
Heath Allen, Washington

Newcomer of the Year
Blaise Didier, Washington

All-Conference Team
Heath Allen, Washington
Alex Boone, USC
William Crothers, Washington
Toby Dankbaar, Washington
James Fulmer, Oregon State
Jessiah Johnson, Washington
Marko Knezevic, California
Alex Osborne, Stanford
Martin Reschke, UCLA
Charlie Smith, California
Silas Stafford, Stanford

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder