Five Pac-10 Baseball Players Make the 2008 Pro-Line Athletic/NCBWA Division I All-America Team

June 11, 2008

LINCOLN, Neb. - A total of 56 standout college baseball players fromevery part of the country are featured on the 13th Annual Pro-LineAthletic National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association All-AmericaTeam, the organization announced today.

The 2008 NCBWA All-America Team is comprised of teams from 19 differentconferences and 17 conference championships teams. The three All-Americasquads are also made up of 24 conference 'Player of the Year' winners.

(Pac-10 Players Only)

First Team
Brett Wallace, Arizona State
Ike Davis, Arizona State

Second Team
David Cooper, California
Tommy Rafferty, Arizona State
Mike Leake, Arizona State

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network