Six Golfers Named To Pac-10 All-Academic Teams

June 16, 2008

Six members of the Arizona State women's golf team were named to Pac-10 All-Academic Teams. The Sun Devils placed more golfers on the academic teams than any other team in the conference. To be eligible for a conference academic team, an athlete must have over a 3.0 and be a starter or significant contributor.

NCAA Champion Azahara Munoz and sophomore Juliana Murcia were each First-Team All-Academic. Munoz, who had previously been named the Edith Cummings Munson award which is given the NGCA All-American with the highest grade point average, earned the honor with a 3.9 in psychology. Munoz had also been named to the first-team last season. Murcia carries a 3.91 in pre-art.

All-American Anna Nordqvist was named to the second-team. The sophomore sports a 3.55 in interdisciplinary studies. Liisa Kelo, Jennifer Osborn and Brooke Todare were all named Pac-10 All-Academic honorable mention.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Inside Pac-12 Basketball: NBA Draft Special
    TODAY | 9:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Mountain
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder