Softball Staff Named NFCA Division I Coaching Staff of the Year

July 1, 2008

TEMPE, Ariz. - The Arizona State University coaching staff has been named the NFCA's NCAA Division I National Coaching Staff of the Year, it was announced today.

Head Coach Clint Myers along with assistant coaches Kirsten Voak and Robert Wagner piloted the Sun Devils to a 66-5 record, the Pac-10 title and the school's first NCAA Championship, sweeping Texas A&M in the Championship Series after posting two wins over Alabama and one over UCLA to advance to the series. The Sun Devils did not lose a game in postseason play.

Arizona State's 66 victories is a new school record and included a 12-game winning streak to conclude the season. ASU had six players named to the Louisville Slugger/NFCA All-Pacific Region team with five advancing to earn Louisville Slugger/NFCA All-America honors.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network