Four Pac-10 Quarterbacks Named to 2008 O'Brien Watch List

July 29, 2008

2008 O'Brien Watch List

Todd Boeckman, SR, Ohio State
Sam Bradford, SO, Oklahoma
Tom Brandstater, SR, Fresno State
Hunter Cantwell, SR, Louisville
Rudy Carpenter, SR, Arizona State
Jimmy Clausen, SO, Notre Dame
Chase Clement, SR, Rice
Chase Daniel, SR, Missouri
Sean Glennon, SR, Virginia Tech
Matt Grothe, JR, South Florida
Max Hall, JR, BYU
Cullen Harper, SR, Clemson
Graham Harrell, SR, Texas Tech
Chase Holbrook, SR, New Mexico State
Kaipo-Noa Kaheaku-Enhada, SR, Navy
Dan LeFevour, JR, Central Michigan
Jake Locker, SO, Washington
Colt McCoy, JR, Texas
Curtis Painter, SR, Purdue
Todd Reesing, JR, Kansas
Mark Sanchez, JR, USC
Riley Skinner, JR, Wake Forest
Rusty Smith, JR, Florida Atlantic
Matthew Stafford, JR, Georgia
Tim Tebow, JR, Florida
Mike Teel, SR, Rutgers
Willie Tuitama, SR, Arizona
Drew Weatherford, SR, Florida State
Pat White, SR, West Virginia
Juice Williams, JR, Illinois
John Parker Wilson, SR, Alabama

About The Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award®
The O'Brien honors the nation's best college quarterback of the year and inspires student-athletes to triumph both on and off the field. By recognizing and honoring athletes who excel in both sports and academics while exhibiting strong character and leadership, The O'Brien aims to help instill a lifelong moral fiber in each candidate. The O'Brien is overseen by the Davey O'Brien Foundation, which was founded in 1977 and is headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas. The Foundation had given away over $750,000 in scholarships and university grants to help high school and college athletes transform leadership on the field into leadership in life. For more information, visit