Men's Golf Opens Season at William H. Tucker Invitational

Sept. 24, 2008

TUCSON, Ariz. - The University of Arizona men's golf team opens the 2008-09 season Friday at the William H. Tucker Intercollegiate in Albuquerque, N.M.

The 16-team event, now in its 54th year, is hosted by the University of New Mexico and is scheduled for Friday-Saturday, Sept. 26-27, at the UNM Championship Course, a par-72, 7,403-yard layout. The 54-hole event features 36 holes following a 7:30 a.m. MDT shotgun start on Friday. Saturday's 18-hole final round will begin with 7:30 a.m. tee times.

In addition to Arizona, the field includes Ari Force, Brigham Young, Campbell, Colorado, Hawaii, New Mexico, Ohio State, Pacific, Pepperdine, Texas-El Paso, Texas-San Antonio, Texas State, Utah and Wyoming.

The following players are scheduled to compete for Arizona: Tyler Neal, Jonathan Khan, Tarquin MacManus, Roberto Galletti and Brad Nicholson. Additionally, Andrew Kelly, Nicholas Park and John Kostis will compete as individuals. Here are their 2007-08 statistics.

	                    	Stroke	Top	LowPlayer (2007-08 stats)	Year	Avg.	10/20	Round	RoundsTyler Neal         	Sr.      74.26	1/1	67	35Jonathan Khan      	So.	74.28	1/0	66	18Tarquin MacManus   	So.	72.82	3/4	66	38Roberto Galletti   	So.	73.24	2/2	66	29Brad Nicholson +   	Jr.	74.00	0/1	68	9Andrew Kelly *     	So.	78.41	0/2	69	27Nicholas Park *    	Sr.	73.09	1/1	70	22John Kostis *      	So.	76.18	0/1	70	17+ at Brigham Young / * competing as an individual

Live tournament scoring will be available at

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder