Stanford Wins Art Adamson Invitational

Nov. 23, 2008

  • Complete Results

    College Station, Texas - Stanford completed its convincing victory at the Art Adamson Invitational on Sunday. The Cardinal finished with 1,565 points, more than doubling the score of second place LSU who had 756.5 points.

    The Cardinal also recorded several more NCAA qualifying times including a second NCAA `A' Standard by Eugene Godsoe. Godsoe won the 200 back in a time of 1:40.61 to give himself automatic qualification to the NCAA's in both backstroke events.

    Also swimming well in the 200 back was Josh Charnin-Aker who swam a `B' standard time of 1:44.78.

    In the 1,650 free, Chad La Tourette earned an `A' standard in winning the race with a time of 14:40.65. Earning `B' cuts in the same race were Trevor Scheid (14:56.75), David Mosko (14:58.54), Michael Zoldos (15:04.37), Scotty Korotkin (15:13.53) and Charnin-Aker (15:18.03).

    The other `A' standard on the day came from Bobby Bollier in the 200 fly. Bollier's time of 1:42.79 punches his ticket to the NCAA's. Earning a `B' standard in the same event was David Mosko with a time of 1:44.56.

    The 100 free saw Stanford sweep the top five places, including `B' standards from Jason Dunford (43.35), Jake Allen (43.48) and Alex Coville (43.68).

    In the 200 breast, the Cardinal swept the top four places with each earning `B' standards. John Criste (1:56.07), Paul Kornfeld (1:56.82), Curtis Lovelace (1:57.25) and Paul Zaich (1:57.53) each earned the `B' cut.

    In the 400 free relay the team of Bollier, Morgan Priestley, Dan Priestley and Jason Dunford captured a `B' standard in winning the race with a time of 2:56.75.

    In platform diving, Brent Eichenseer placed fifth with a score of 302.15.

    The Cardinal will not compete again until 2009 when they host Pacific in a dual meet on January 10.

  • Now on Pac-12 Network
    3:00 AM PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Get Pac-12 Networks
    Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder