Men's Cross Country Finishes 26th At NCAA Championships

Nov. 24, 2008

NCAA Individual Results in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

NCAA Team Results in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

The men's cross country team finished in a tie for 26th on Monday at the 2008 NCAA Cross Country Championships in Terre Haute, IN. The Bruins, ranked 27th heading into the meet, were led by senior Laef Barnes as he finished 89th with a time of 30.48.7. The Bruins posted a score of 576 points. Oregon won the team title, followed by Iona and Stanford.

Senior Drew Shackleton was the No. 2 runner for the Bruins as he finished 113th with a time of 31:00.5. Senior Mike Haddan (138th, 31:10.1), sophomore Kent Morikawa (165th, 31:25.3) and junior Marlon Patterson (209th, 31:55.6) rounded out the top five scorers for the Bruins.

UCLA Individual Results (252 total runners)
89. Laef Barnes, 30:48.7 (70th)
113. Drew Shackleton, 31:00.5 (92nd)
138. Mike Haddan, 31:10.1 (109th)
165. Kent Morikawa, 31:25.3 (133rd)
209. Marlon Patterson, 31:55.6 (172nd)
224. Alex Crabill, 32:15.6
237. Marco Anzures, 32:36.6
** place in parenthesis is in regards to team scoring finish

Team Scores (top 5 of 31 teams)
1. Oregon, 93 points
2. Iona, 147 points
3. Stanford, 227 points
4. Wisconsin, 229 points
5. Auburn, 264 points
26T. UCLA, 576 points

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder