Giles, Lovemark On 2009 The Ben Hogan Award Watch List.

Feb. 10, 2009

USC junior Jamie Lovemark and sophomore Matt Giles are both on the 'watch list' for the 2009 The Ben Hogan Award, the Golf Coaches Association of America announced Monday (Feb. 9).

The most prestigious award in men's college golf, the Hogan is presented annually to the top men's NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA or NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during a 12-month period.

Lovemark, a two-time All-American first tamer, and Giles, a first-time All-American last year, are among 22 golfers on the watch list.

The Hogan Award semifinalists will be announced April 16. The three finalists named on May 7 will be invited to Colonial C.C. in Fort Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on the evening of May 22.

Hogan Award Watch List (in alphabetical order)

Bronson Burgoon, Texas A&M
Jorge Campillo, Indiana
Bud Cauley, Alabama
Sam Cyr, Point Loma Nazarene
Rickie Fowler, Oklahoma State
Dustin Garza, Wichita State
Matthew Giles, USC
Russell Henley, Georgia
Billy Horschel, Florida
Sihwan Kim, Stanford
Trent Leon, Oklahoma State
Jamie Lovemark, USC
Adam Mitchell, Georgia
Eddie Olson, UNLV
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Zack Sucher, UAB
Hudson Swafford, Georgia
Matt Swan, Alabama
Nick Taylor, Washington
Jarin Todd, Sonoma State
Cameron Tringale, Georgia Tech
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:15 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder