Arizona hosts spring tournament

March 16, 2009

The Arizona volleyball team hosts the 2009 Arizona Spring Tournament Saturday, March 28th. Eight differnt teams from seven schools will compete in the spring event as a warm up for this summer and next season.

The Wildcats open the event against UTEP at 9:00 a.m. and will also play New Mexico 1 and UNLV before the playoff rounds.

The tournament will be comprised of Arizona, Arizona State, Northern Arizona, UTEP, New Mexico 1, New Mexico 2 and New Mexico State. Look for the complete tournament schedule below.

Court 1:   Time: Court 2:
ARIZONA vs. UTEP   9am    UNLV vs. UNM1
ARIZONA vs. UNM1   10am    UNLV vs. UTEP
ARIZONA vs. UNLV   11am    UNM1 vs. UTEP
Lunch   Noon   Lunch
Winners Bracket Semi   1pm   Winners Bracket Semi
1st Place Match   2pm   3rd Place Match
Court 3:   Time: Court 4:
 ASU vs. UNM2   9am    NMSU vs. NAU
 ASU vs. NAU   10am    NMSU vs. UNM2
 ASU vs. NMSU   11am    NAU vs. UNM2
Lunch   Noon   Lunch
Contenders Bracket Semi   1pm   Contenders Bracket Semi
5th Place Match   2pm   7th Place Match
Now on Pac-12 Network
9:45 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder