Pac-10 Names All-Academic Men's Basketball Teams

March 24, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2008-09 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team, Year, GPA, Major
Aron Baynes, WSU, Sr., 3.24, Movement Studies
Derek Glasser, ASU, Jr., 3.14, Communications
Daven Harmeling, WSU, Sr., 3.54, Health and Fitness Education
Nikola Koprivica, WSU, Jr., 3.39, International Business
Taylor Rochestie, WSU, Sr., 3.37, Communication

Second Team, Year, GPA, Major
Nikola Knezevic, CAL, Jr., 3.03, Interdisciplinary Studies
Rihards Kuksiks, ASU, So., 3.07, Business Communications
Roeland Schaftenaar, OSU, Jr., 3.17, Pre-Business
Drew Shiller, STAN, Jr., 3.08, Communication
Jordan Wilkes, CAL, Sr., 3.13, Social Welfare

- Pac-10 -
Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder