Pac-10 Names All-Academic Women's Basketball Teams

March 24, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2009 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Sybil Dosty, Arizona State Gr. 4.05 Liberal Studies
Kate Engelbrecht, Arizona State Sr. 3.75 Kinesiology
Lauren Grief, California Jr. 3.57 Psychology
Talisa Rhea, Oregon State So. 3.54 Exercise & Sport Science
Allison Taka, UCLA Jr. 3.72 Sociology

Second Team
Katie Appleton, Washington State Sr. 3.41 Movement Studies
Kezia Kelly, Washington State So. 3.65 Psychology
Danielle Orsillo, Arizona State Sr. 3.46 Communication
Erica Tukiainen, UCLA Jr. 3.39 French
Sami Whitcomb, Washington Jr. 3.38 History

Honorable Mention
Jayne Appel, Jr., STAN; Kelsey Adrian, So., CAL; Michelle Augustavo, Sr., WASH; Katie Calderwood, So., WSU; Micaela Cocks, Jr., ORE; Mercedes Fox-Griffin, Sr., OSU; Rosalyn Gold-Onwude, Jr., STAN; Jillian Harmon, Sr., STAN; Faihza Hill, So., ARIZ; Kari LaPlante, So., USC; Camille LeNoir, Sr., USC; Ellie Manou, So., ORE; Sara Mosiman, Jr., WASH; Sarah Morton, So., WASH; Kayli Murphy, Jr., ASU; Amina Njonkou, Sr., ARIZ; Kayla Pedersen, So., STAN; Jeanette Pohlen, So., STAN; Kirsten Thompson, Sr., ASU.

- -

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:15 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder