Pac-10 Announces All-Academic Wrestling Team

April 6, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Following are the 2009 Pacific-10 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team

Nick Amuchastegui, STAN R-Fr. 3.93 Undeclared

Kyle Bressler, OSU Sr. 3.36 Construction Engineering

Steven Dailey, PSU Sr. 3.95 General Science

Imanibom Etukeren, ASU So. 3.74 Biochemistry

Adam Hall, BSU So. 3.38 Health Science

Jake Johnson, STAN Jr. 3.45 Management Science & Engineering

Thomas Kimbrell, CSUB Sr. 3.72 Economics

Dustin Noack, UCD Sr. 3.51 Animal Science

Tyler Parker, STAN R-Jr. 3.71 Management Science & Engineering

Jason Points, CSUB Sr. 3.37 Business Administration


Second Team

Sam Barnhart, CSUB So. 3.31 Physical Education & Kinesiology

Alan Bartelli, BSU So. 3.28 Biology

Chris Drouin, ASU R-So. 3.35 Justice Studies

Joey Granata, CSUB Jr. 3.14 History

Luke Feist, STAN R-Sr. 3.02 Civil Engineering

David Morgan, CSUB Jr. 3.29 Business Administration

Elijah Nacita, CSUB So. 3.28 Business Administration

Riley Orozco, CSUB So. 3.15 Criminal Justice

Cameron Teitelman, STAN R-So. 3.39 Management Science & Engineering

Keena Washington, PSU Jr. 3.32 School Health


Honorable Mention:

Trevor Hall, So., CSUB; Kelly Kubec, R-Fr., OSU; Eric Malldonado, Jr., CPoly; Vicente Varela, R-Fr., ASU.


Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder