Ashley Walker WBCA All-American Honorable Mention

April 7, 2009


Senior forward Ashley Walker was an honorable mention for the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) State Farm All-American Team in honors announced at the Final Four in St. Louis.

This is the second straight year that Walker was a finalist for the Coaches' Association All-American team and the second time she garnered an honorable mention. Walker has been named a NCBWA All-American and a third-team AP All-American since the end of the Bears playing season.

The 10-member All-American team is decided from a group of 40 finalists by the selection committee at an in-person meeting at the 2009 WBCA National Convention.The members of the 2009 NCAA Division I State Farm Coaches' All-America Basketball Team are as follows: Jayne Appel (Stanford Univ.), DeWanna Bonner (Auburn Univ.), Tina Charles (Univ. of Connecticut), Marissa Coleman (Univ. of Maryland), Jantel Lavender (The Ohio State Univ.), Angel McCoughtry (Univ. of Louisville), Renee Montgomery (Univ. of Connecticut), Maya Moore (Univ. of Connecticut), Courtney Paris (Univ. of Oklahoma), Kristi Toliver (Univ. of Maryland)

The following have been recognized as State Farm Coaches' All-America Team Honorable Mentions for NCAA Division I: Chante Black (Duke Univ.), Whitney Boddie (Auburn Univ.) Sha Brooks (Univ. of Florida), Kristi Cirone (Illinois State Univ.), Alysha Clark (Middle Tennessee St. Univ.), Siarre Evans (East Tennessee State Univ.), Danielle Gant (Texas A&M Univ.), Allison Hightower (Louisiana State Univ.), Ashley Houts (Univ. of Georgia), Briann January (Arizona State Univ.), Shalee Lehning (Kansas State Univ.), Lyndra Littles (Univ. of Virginia), Rashanda McCants (Univ. of North Carolina), Danielle McCray (Univ. of Kansas), Jené Morris (San Diego State Univ.), Deirdre Naughton (DePaul Univ.), Ta'Shia Phillips (Xavier Univ.), Rachel Porath (Univ. of Wisconsin, Green Bay), Epiphanny Prince (Rutgers Univ.), Takia Starks (Texas A&M Univ.), Courtney Vandersloot (Gonzaga Univ.), Kia Vaughn (Rutgers Univ.), Ashley Walker (California), Morgan Warburton (Univ. of Utah), Natasha Williams (DePaul Univ.), Danielle Wilson (Baylor Univ.), Christina Wirth (Vanderbilt Univ.), Lindsay Wisdom-Hylton (Purdue Univ.), Monica Wright (Univ. of Virginia), Shavonte Zellous (Univ. of Pittsburgh).

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:45 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder