Two Sun Devils Invited To the 2009 USA Softball National Team Selection Camp

April 13, 2009

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. – The Amateur Softball Association  of America  (ASA) announced its initial list of  27 athletes who have accepted an invite to the 2009 USA Softball Women’s National Team Selection Camp in Chula Vista, Calif., June 8-12. Included in the list were current senior outfielder and three-time All-American, Kaitlin Cochran as well as 2008 WCWS MVP and two-time All-American and former Sun Devil Katie Burkhart.

 On the schedule for the USA Softball Women’s National team program are several International events including the World Cup of Softball  presented by KFC in Oklahoma City, Okla.  July 16-20.  The World Cup will feature the top four finishers from the 2008 Olympic Games including a Gold medal game rematch between Japan and the United States. 

The complete list of invitees are as follows:

Monica Abbott – Salinas, Calif.                                           
K’Lee Arredondo – Tempe, Az.                                             
Brandice Balschmiter – Newark, N.Y.                                  
Chelsea Bramlett – Cordova, Tenn.                                              
Ashley Brignac – River Ridge, La.                                                   
Katie Burkhart – San Luis Obispo, Calif.                                               
Courtney Bures – Haymarket, Va.                                              
Stacie Chambers – Glendale, Az.                                             
Ashley Charters – Beaverton, Ore.                                            
Kaitlin Cochran –  Yorba Linda, Calif.                                                 
Andrea Duran  –  Selma, Calif.                                                 
Jennie Finch – La Mirada, Calif.                                                      
Vicky Galindo – Union City, Calif.                                                      
Alissa Haber – Newark, Calif.
Ashley Hansen – Chandler, Az. 
Tiffany Huff – Saugus, Calif. 
Lauren Lappin – Anaheim, Calif. 
Brittany Lastrapes – Laguna Niguel, Calif. 
Jenae Leles – Fair Oaks, Calif. 
Caitlin Lowe – Tustin, Calif. 
Sam Marder  - Calabasas, Calif.

Stacey Nelson – Moline, Ill. 

Cat Osterman – Houston, Texas 

Brittany Rogers – Dacula, Ga. 
Angela Tincher – Eagle Rock, Mo. 
Natasha Watley – Irvine, Calif. 
Tammy Williams – Roscoe, Mo.


For complete coverage of the 2009 Women’s National Team be sure to log onto

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder