Pac-10 Honored on 2009 CoSIDA/ESPN District 8 Academic All-American Team

May 8, 2009

Untitled Document

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.-- With five players named to the first team, the Pac-10 dominated the 2009 CoSIDA/ESPN District 8 Academic All-America Team. Seven athletes from four different Pac-10 institutions were named to both the first and second teams in the University Division.

Arizona State placed three players, with SO Krista Donnenwirth, SR Kaitlin Cochran and SR Jessica Mapes all earning first team accolades. Stanford SR Missy Penna and JR Shannon Koplitz also earned first team honors.

Securing second place distinctions were Arizona JR K'Lee Arredondo and Oregon State's Kelly Dyer.

The Pac-10 concludes its Conference season this weekend with UCLA currently in sole possession of first place.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder