Seven Earn All-Pac-10 Honors for Softball

May 13, 2009

Walnut Creek, Calif. Sophomore catcher/designated player Audrey Roderfeld (Vista, Calif.) led all Oregon State softball players by earning All-Pac-10 Second Team honors, announced Wednesday by Pac-10 Commissioner Tom Hansen.


Roderfeld was named to the Pac-10 All-Freshman Team in 2008 and led the Beavers in 2009 with a .313 batting average, 13 home runs and 37 RBI.


Joining Roderfeld are seniors catcher Stefanie Ewing (Scottsdale, Ariz.), second baseman Paige Lowe (Tustin, Calif.) and first/third baseman DeAnn Young (Camarillo, Calif.), who all earned honorable mention accolades. The honor is the first for Ewing, second for Lowe and third for Young.


Freshman outfielder Ashley Sanchez (Alameda, Calif.) was the lone Beaver to be named to the Pac-10 All-Freshman Team. But freshmen shortstop Nikki Chandler (Houston, Texas) and pitcher Paige Hall (Portland, Ore.) earned honorable mention status.


Support Oregon State University Athletics by making your tax deductible donation to the Beaver Athletic Student Fund.  For more information follow this link or call 541-737-2370.  You can make an everyday champion.  Follow Beaver Athletics on twitter.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder