Pac-10 Names 2008-09 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

June 10, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader


WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The 2008-09 Pacific-10 Tom Hansen Conference Medal winners were announced today.  A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution’s outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership. The Pac-10 recently renamed the award the Tom Hansen Conference Medal in honor of Hansen, who is retiring at the end of June after serving 26 years as Commissioner of the Pac-10.

The Tom Hansen Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Breakfast held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's and Women’s Basketball Tournaments next March.  Following are the 2008-09 award winners:

2008-09 Pacific-10 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

School Men Women
Arizona Craig Sheedy, Diving Lara Jackson, Swimming
Arizona State Jeff Pendergraph, Basketball Kaitlin Cochran, Softball
California Alex Mack, Football Dana Vollmer, Swimming
Oregon Galen Rupp, Track & Field Anna Poponyak, Lacrosse
Oregon State Andy Levitre, Football Saori Haruguchi, Swimming
Stanford Sho Nakamori, Gymnastics Foluke Akinradewo, Volleyball
UCLA Michael Look, Tennis Jade Machado, Volleyball
USC Mark Sanchez, Football Rebecca Soni, Swimming
Washington Jon Brochman, Basketball Ashley Charters, Softball
Washington State Taylor Rochestie, Basketball Sara Trané, Track & Field




Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder