Hoyles Named Conference Administrator of the Year by NACWAA

July 1, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- The National Association of Collegiate Women Athletics Administrators (NACWAA) named the Pac-10's Associate Commissioner Christine Hoyles the 2009 Conference Administrator of the Year. The Administrator of the Year award is bestowed to NACWAA members whom have made significant contributions as administrators of intercollegiate athletics and recognizes administrative excellenc

The award is presented annually to a NACWAA member in the following categories: NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision, NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision, NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA/Junior/Community Colleges, Conferences/Organizations, and Nell Jackson Award. The Administrator of the Year and Honor Awards Banquet will be held on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at the NACWAA Convention in Denver (Broomfield), Colo., at the Omni Interlocken Resort and Sp

Hoyles joined the Pac-10 in June of 1988 and currently serves as the Associate Commissioner for Administration and Women's Basketball Administration. She is responsible for the administration of the Conference's Senior Women Administrators, its Administrative Fellowship program, and serves as the chief administrator for the State Farm Pac-10 Women's Basketball Tournament. She represents the Conference as a member of the NCAA Olympic Sports Liaison Committee and has served on NACWAA's Board of Directors and was the former chair of the NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Committee. Hoyles also served as Commissioner of the Midwest and Michigan Associations for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women, and as a member of the NCAA Academic Requirements Committee. Hoyles earned her undergraduate, master's, and Ph.D. degrees from Michigan State Universit

Other Administrators of the Year honors along with Hoyles were Noreen Morris, Northwestern University (Div. I Football Bowl Subdivision); Jacqueline Blackett, Columbia University (Div. I Football Championship Subdivision); Kathy Klein, University of North Florida (Division I); Deborah Chin, University of New Haven (Division II); Kim Chandler, Macalester College (Division III); Norma Carr, Salt Lake Community College (NJCAA); and Dr. Grace Calhoun, Indiana University (Nell Jackson Award).

- Pac-10 -

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder