College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Show to be Televised on Saturday

July 17, 2009

Former UCLA quarterback Troy Aikman (1987-88) will be one of the featured players to be enshrined on Saturday, July 18 in South Bend,Indiana at the 2009 National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame. Aikman was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in a ceremony in December in New York and will now be enshrined this weekend. The 2009 College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Show will be televised live on Saturday for the first time ever by CBS College Sports Network from 8:30 to 10:15 p.m. ET (5:30-7:15 pacific). The show will also be streamed live on, making the event available to fans nationwide on the Internet.

The show, which will take place at the Century Center in South Bend, IN, will feature players - Troy Aikman (UCLA), Roger Brown (Maryland-Eastern Shore), Billy Cannon (LSU), Fred Dean (Louisiana Tech), Jim Dombrowski (Virginia), Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern), Wilber Marshall (Florida), Rueben Mayes (Washington State), Randall McDaniel (Arizona State), Don McPherson (Syracuse), Sam Mills* (Montclair State), Jay Novacek (Wyoming), Dave Parks (Texas Tech), Ron Simmons (Florida State), Rod Smith (Missouri Southern State), Thurman Thomas (Oklahoma State), Arnold Tucker (Army); and coaches Volney Ashford* (Missouri Valley), John Cooper (Tulsa, ASU, Ohio State), Jim Donnan (Marshall, Georgia) and Lou Holtz (William & Mary, NC State, Arkansas, Minnesota, Notre Dame, South Carolina). note* = deceased

Please visit for more information.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder