Twelve Tracksters Earn USTFCCCA All-Academic Accolades

July 20, 2009

Six men and six women have been honored by the U.S. Track & Field/Cross Country Coaches Association for excellence in the classroom and on the track as the 2009 Outdoor All-Academic teams were announced.

Earning honors on the men's side were Marco Anzures, Scott Crawford, Karlton Rolle, Drew Shackleton, Kyle Shackleton and Greg Woepse. On the women's side being honored were Tori Anthony, Katja Goldring, Megan Jamerson, Ryann Krais, Ashlea McLaughlin and Yasmin Woodruff.

A record total of 327 student-athletes representing 107 Division I institutions made up the men's 2009 All-Academic team.

The University of Nebraska led all institutions with 16 student-athletes on the All-Academic team, followed by Brigham Young University with 12 student-athletes on the team. University of Oregon placed 11 student-athletes on the team.

The Big 12 Conference led all conferences with 46 selections, with the Pacific-10 Conference following closely with 42 selections. The Mountain West Conference had 28 men's student-athletes earn All-Academic honors.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have met either the NCAA Division I Indoor automatic or provisional qualifying standard or the NCAA Division I Outdoor regional or national qualifying standard in their respective event.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder