Captains Named At Raise The Woof!

Aug. 28, 2009

Among the many highlights of the 2009 Raise the Woof! kickoff dinner, held Friday night at Husky Stadium, was the naming of the 2009 captains, as voted by their teammates.

Quarterback Jake Locker (Ferndale) and offensive guard Ryan Tolar (Pasco) will captain the defense while defensive end Daniel Te'o-Nesheim (Waikoloa, Hawai'i) and linebacker Donald Butler (Sacramento, Calif.) will lead the defense.

Over 1,600 fans were on hand for the Raise the Woof! dinner. After hearing from the coaches of the national champion men's rowing (Michael Callahan), softball (Heather Tarr) and women's cross country (Greg Metcalf) teams, new football coach Steve Sarkisian kicked off an enthusiastic evening.

Sarkisian introduced each position coach, who spoke to the fans and then introduced the players in their unit.

Make sure to check out the photo gallery above!

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder