Washington To Host 2011 NCAA Women's Golf Regional

Oct. 23, 2009

SEATTLE, Wash. -- The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee announced that the University of Washington will serve as host to one of three 2011 NCAA Women's Golf Regionals. The West Regional Championship will be held from May 5-7 at Washington National Golf Course in Auburn, Wash.

Washington National previously hosted the 2002 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships and most recently the 2006 NCAA Women's Regional.

'We are excited to be back there,' said Washington Husky head coach Mary Lou Mulflur. 'Washington National is a great venue and the past response from coaches and players was really positive.'

Washington has participated in the NCAA Regionals in 15 of the last 16 years and has advanced to the NCAA Championship eight times in team history.

Besides Washington, Notre Dame will host the Central Regional Championship and Stetson University will host the East Regional Championship. The 2011 Women's Golf Championship will be held May 17-20 at the Traditions Golf Club in College Station, Texas, with Texas A&M serving as the host.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder