Volleyball Places Four on the Pac-10 All-Academic Team

Nov. 23, 2009

TEMPE, Ariz. - In addition to enjoying their seventh consecutive season with a First-Team Pac-10 All-Academic selection, the Sun Devil Volleyball Team was also honored with four Sun Devils being selected to the Pac-10 All-Academic Team as Sofie Schlagintweit, Sarah Johnson, Sonja Markanovich and Sarah Reaves were all honored Monday afternoon by the Pac-10.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor. Following is the entire Pac-10 All-Academic Team:

First Team
Jill Collymore, WASH Sr. 3.77 Honors Digital Arts and Honors Psychology
Joanna Evans, STAN Sr. 3.72 International Relations & Spanish
Bree Knitter, OSU Sr. 3.79 Sociology and Spanish
Kaitlin Sather, UCLA Sr. 3.72 History
Jill Sawatzky, OSU Jr. 3.94 Business Administration
Sofie Schlagintweit, ASU So 4.14 Biological Sciences
Paige Weber, ARIZ Jr. 3.84 Pre-Business
Second Team
Jackie Albright, WSU Sr. 3.56 Civil Engineering
Stephanie Browne, STAN RSo. 3.88 Political Science
Nevena Djordjevic, ORE Sr. 3.56 Accounting
Dana Hutchinson, ARIZ So. 3.79 Unselected
Cassidy Lichtman, STAN Jr. 3.63 Political Science
Janet Okogbaa, STAN Sr 3.70 Human Biology
Geena Urango, USC Jr. 3.69 Communications
Pac-10 Women’s Volleyball Honorable Mention All-Academic 

Camilla Ah-Hoy, Sr., OSU; Gabi Ailes, Jr., STAN; Kaylen Bannister, So., ARIZ; Lauren Barfield, So., WASH; Kendall Bateman, So., USC; Katie Camp, So., UCLA; Hana Cutura, Sr., CAL; Betsy Devich, So., OSU; Kelcey Dunaway, RFr., WASH; Alex Fisher, RSr., STAN; Zoe Garrett, Jr., USC; Jenna Hagglund, Jr., WASH; Elise Hendrickson, So., ARIZ; Alli Hillgren, Sr., USC; Faith Hutcherson, Jr., WSU; Sarah Johnson, Jr., ASU; Kristen Kathan, Sr., CAL; Alix Klineman, Jr., STAN; Carli Lloyd, Jr., CAL; Sonja Markanovich, So., ASU; Dicey McGraw, Jr., UCLA; Tamari Miyashiro, Sr., WASH; Tarah Murrey, So., CAL; Sonya Newcombe, Sr., ORE; Lexie Rathgeber, Sr., OSU; Sarah Reaves, Jr., ASU; Cassie Robbins, Sr., WSU; Kiersten Sambrailo, Jr., OSU; Meagan Schmitt, Jr., CAL; Katherine Sebastian, So., STAN; Jessica Walker, RFr., STAN; Mindi Wiley, Sr., CAL. 

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network