Thirteen Football Players on Academic Team

Dec. 2, 2009

Corvallis, Ore. -

A total of 13 Oregon State football student-athletes have been selected to the 2009 Pac-10 Conference All-Academic Team, league commissioner Larry Scott announced Wednesday.  


The first team is headed by two-time selectees junior wide receiver Casey Kjos (psychology/sociology) and sophomore safety Cameron Collins (business).  Kjos and Collins are joined on the first team by senior return specialist Taylor Kavanaugh (construction engineering) and sophomore defensive end Kevin Frahm (political science).


Second team honorees include sophomore snapper Marcus Perry (exercise and sport science), junior defensive end Gabe Miller (construction engineering) and sophomore punter Johnny Hekker (science).  Earning honorable mention are senior tight end Howard Croom (sociology), sophomore cornerback Brandon Hardin (business), junior placekicker Justin Kahut (construction engineering), junior center Alex Linnenkohl (business), junior wide receiver Aaron Nichols (business) and senior guard Gregg Peat (business).


Oregon State has had 28 Pac-10 All-Academic team selections over the last two years, including a co-league high 15 in 2008. 


Get your Beaver football wallpaper here. Support Oregon State University Athletics by making your tax deductible donation to the Beaver Athletic Student Fund. For more information follow this link or call 541-737-2370. You can make an “everyday champion.”  Follow Beaver Athletics on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube. Purchase your basketball tickets today.





Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder