Katie Burkhart and Kaitlin Cochran Named to the USA Softball National Team Selection Camp Attendees List

Dec. 4, 2009

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. – The Amateur Softball Association of America (ASA) and USA Softball announced today its list of 31 athletes who have accepted an invitation to the 2010 USA Softball Women’s National Team Selection Camp in Chula Vista, Calif., Jan. 4-8. Included in the list are former ASU Sun Devils Katie Burkhart and Kaitlin Cochran. The 17-member team plus alternates selected from this camp will represent USA Softball during the 2010 season.  The schedule of events for the 2010 season will be announced at a later date at www.usasoftball.com

The 2010 Women’s National Team Selection Camp attendees include:  


Monica Abbott – Salinas, Calif.                                           
Valerie Arioto – Pleasanton, Calif.                                      
Brandice Balschmiter – Newark, N.Y.                                  
Chelsea Bramlett – Cordova, Tenn.                                              
Courtney Bures – Haymarket, Va.                                              
Katie Burkhart – San Luis Obispo, Calif.    
Eileen Canney – Paradise, Calif.                                             
Ashley Charters – Beaverton, Ore.                                            
Kaitlin Cochran –  Yorba Linda, Calif.                                                 
Andrea Duran  –  Selma, Calif.                                                 
Jennie Finch – La Mirada, Calif.                                                      
Vicky Galindo – Union City, Calif.                                                      
Alissa Haber – Newark, Calif.
Ashley Hansen – Chandler, Az.
Ashley Holcombe -  Fayetteville, Ga. 
Molly Johnson – Lexington, Ken. 
Megan Langenfeld – Bakersfield, Calif. 
Lauren Lappin – Anaheim, Calif. 
Brittany Lastrapes – Laguna Niguel, Calif. 
Jenae Leles – Fair Oaks, Calif. 
Caitlin Lowe – Tustin, Calif. 
Jessica Mendoza – Camarillo, Calif. 
Stacey Nelson – Los Alamitos, Calif.  
Cat Osterman – Houston, Texas 
Amber Patton – Forsyth, Ill. 
Brittany Rogers – Dacula, Ga. 
Melissa Roth -  Long Beach, Calif. 
Taylor Schlopy – West Hills, Calif.  
Angela Tincher – Eagle Rock, Mo. 
Natasha Watley – Irvine, Calif. 
Tammy Williams – Roscoe, Mo.


About ASA 
The Amateur Softball Association, founded in 1933, is the National Governing Body of softball in the United States and a member of the United States Olympic Committee. The ASA has become one of the nation's largest sports organizations and now sanctions competition in every state through a network of 77 local associations. The ASA has grown from a few hundred teams in the early days to over 210,000 teams today, representing a membership of more than three million. For more information on the ASA, visit 

About USA Softball 
USA Softball is the brand created, operated and owned by the ASA that links the USA Men’s, Women’s, Junior Boys’ and Junior Girls’ National Team programs together. USA Softball is responsible for training, equipping and promoting these four National Teams to compete in international and domestic competitions. The USA Softball Women’s National Team is one of the only two women’s sports involved in the Olympic movement to capture three consecutive gold medals at the Olympic Games since 1996. The U.S. women have also won eight World Championship titles including the last six consecutive as well as claimed two World Cup of Softball titles. For more information about USA Softball, please visit http://www.usasoftball.com/.


Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder