Three Huskies Named To All-Pac-10 Second Team

Dec. 7, 2009


Complete All-Pac-10 Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Three Washington football players were named to the All-Pac-10 second team and seven others earned honorable mention as the all-conference teams were announced today.

Jermaine Kearse, Daniel Te'o-Nesheim and Donald Butler all earned second-team All-Pac-10 while receiver Devin Aguilar, linebacker Mason Foster, offensive guard Senio Kelemete, quarterback Jake Locker, tailback Chris Polk, center Ryan Tolar and cornerback Desmond Trufant all picked up honorable mention.

Kearse, a sophomore from Lakewood, Wash., was the Huskies' top wide receiver, leading the team 50 receptions, 866 receiving yards and eight touchdowns.

Te'o-Nesheim, a senior defensive end from Waikoloa, Hawai'i, led the UW with 11 quarterback sacks on his way to setting a school record for sacks in a career (30). He also had 14 tackles for loss, two fumble recoveries and five forced fumbles. Te'o-Nesheim finished his career having started all 49 games.

Butler, a senior linebacker from Sacramento, Calif., led the Huskies with 94 total tackles and 15.5 tackles for loss. He also added two interceptions, a fumble recovery and three forced fumbles.

Stanford tailback Toby Gerhart was named Pac-10 Offensive Player of the Year while UCLA defensive lineman Brian Price was the Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year. Oregon's LaMichael James and Arizona State's Vontaze Burfict were the offensive and defensive freshmen of the year while Oregon's Chip Kelly won coach of the year.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network