Muscle Milk California Student-Athlete of the Week

February 15, 2010


BERKELEY - Jerome Randle moved up to third place on Cal's all-time scoring list on Saturday with 1,680 points, and is just eight points behind Lamond Murray for second place, making the senior guard the Muscle Milk California Student-Athlete of the Week.

He led the second-half comeback for the Bears, who defeated Washington State 86-70, after trailing the Cougars by 11 at halftime. Against Washington on Thursday, Randle scored 21 of his 33 points in the first half, helping Cal take a commanding lead over the Huskies by halftime. Cal went on to beat Washington, 93-81. Thursday's performance was his second 30-point outing of the season and the third of his career. He was stellar from three-point range all week, finishing a combined 9-for-14 from behind the arc in the two games. Randle's efforts helped Cal win both games this weekend and maintain sole possession of first place in the Pac-10.

For his performance over the weekend, Randle was named Pac-10 Player of the Week.

Muscle Milk California Student-Athletes of the Week

Date Winner Sport
February 15 Jerome Randle Men's Basketball
February 8 Emily Csikos Women's Water Polo
February 1 Michael Morrison Track and Field
January 25 Alexis Gray-Lawson Women's Basketball
January 19 Alexis Gray-Lawson Women's Basketball
January 11 Theo Robertson Men's Basketball
December 21 Nathan Adrian Men's Swimming and Diving
December 14 Hana Cutura Volleyball
December 7 Kristen Kathan Volleyball
November 30 Omondi Amoke Men's Basketball
November 23 Shane Vereen Football
November 16 Shane Vereen Football
November 9 Jana Juricova Women's Tennis
November 2 Lisa Kevorkian Women's Soccer
October 26 Hana Cutura Volleyball
October 19 Shane Vereen Football
October 12 Zach White Men's Water Polo
October 5 Andrew Wiedeman Men's Soccer
September 28 Carli Lloyd Volleyball
September 21 Jahvid Best Football
September 14 Andrew Wiedeman Men's Soccer
September 8 Lisa Kevorkian Women's Soccer
August 31 Hana Cutura Volleyball

2008-09 Winners

2007-08 Winners

2006-07 Winners

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network