Men's Golf Competing In USC Collegiate Invitational Monday And Tuesday

Feb. 28, 2010

The Sun Devil men's golf squad starts play Monday at the USC Collegiate Invitational held at North Ranch Country Club in Westlake Village, Calif. (par-71/6,869 yards).

Fourteen teams are in the field including ASU, BYU, California, Fresno State, Oregon, Oregon State, Pepperdine, San Diego State, Stanford, UC Davis, UCLA, Charlotte, USC and San Diego.

Play begin Monday with 36 holes with a shotgun start at 7:30 a.m., and will be followed by 18 holes on Tuesday, starting at 7:30 a.m. (with starting times off both nines).

ASU's lineup will consist of Jesper Kennegard, Scott Pinckney, Knut Borsheim, Spencer Fletcher and James Byrne. Tristan Bierendbroodspot will compete as an individual.

ASU won the team title in 1980, 1983, 1986, 1993, 1996, 1998, 2000 and 2001. Sun Devils David Lee (1979), Dan Forsman (1980), Billy Mayfair (1987), Todd Demsey (1994) and Paul Casey (1998) won the individual title.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder