Zone E Diving Trials Begin Today

March 11, 2010

AUSTIN, Texas – University of Arizona divers will begin the Zone E Diving trials today in Austin, Texas for a chance to qualify for the NCAA Championships in two weeks.  In total, the Cats will send seven divers to the event.


On the men’s side, Ben Grado, Matt McCahill, and Andy Guerra will attempt to qualify for a bid to the championships in Columbus, Ohio.  For the women, Ainsley Oliver and Ashley Herrera will compete for a place in West Lafayette, Ind.


Today events will begin with preliminary 1-meter diving for the women and 3-meter diving for the men.  Check back here later for complete results of the day’s action.


Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network