Six Pac-10 Gymnastic Teams Selected to NCAA Regionals

March 30, 2010



WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- The 2010 National Collegiate Women’s Gymnastics Championships regional selection were announced Monday and ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, OREGON STATE, STANFORD, UCLA and WASHINGTON will represent the Pac-10 in this year’s field. 

The top 18 teams were seeded on a national basis, based on Regional Qualifying Score (RQS). Teams 19-36 were assigned to a regional site based on geographic proximity. The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors (who are not on an advancing team) from each regional site advance to the NCAA Championships, set for April 22-24 in Gainesville, Fla. 

All regionals will be conducted at 6 p.m. local time, Saturday, April 10. The six regional fields and sites as follows: 

Los Angeles Regional (UCLA host) - No. 3 UCLA; No. 9 Arkansas; No. 17 Iowa State; No. 21 ARIZONA; No. 26 BYU; No. 32 ARIZONA STATE 

Salt Lake City Regional (Utah host) - No. 4 Florida; No. 10 Utah; No. 16 Auburn; No. 19 Boise State; No. 22 Denver; No. 23 WASHINGTON

Columbia Regional (Missouri host) - No. 5 Georgia; No. 8 OREGON STATE; No. 15 Missouri; No. 25 Minnesota; No. 30 Iowa; No. 36 North Carolina

Lexington Regional (Kentucky host) - No. 1 Alabama; No. 12 Nebraska; No. 13 Illinois; No. 20 Kentucky; No. 24 Central Michigan; No. 27 Michigan State

University Park Regional (Penn State host) - No. 2 Oklahoma; No. 11 LSU; No. 14 Penn State; No. 33 Maryland; No. 34 Ohio State; No. 35 New Hampshire

Morgantown Regional (West Virginia host) - No. 6 STANFORD; No. 6 Michigan; No. 18 Southern Utah; No. 28 North Carolina State; No. 29 Kent State; No. 31 West Virginia


Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder