Pac-10 Names All-Academic Wrestling Teams

March 31, 2010



WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2010 Pacific-10 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.



Name Year GPA Major
Nick Amuchastegui, STAN R-So. 3.94 Mechanical Engineering

Alan Bartelli, BSU

Jr. 3.44 Biology
Chris Drouin, ASU Jr. 3.36 Justice Studies
Adam Hall, BSU Jr. 3.43 Health Studies
Tyler Iwamura, CSUB R-Fr. 3.54 Physical Education & Kinesiology 
Jake Johnson, STAN Sr. 3.44 Management Science & Engineering
Rory McBryde, UCD So. 3.71 Philosophy
Elijah Nacita, CSUB Jr. 3.28 Business Administration
Riley Orozco, CSUB Jr. 3.06 Criminal Justice
Tyler Parker, STAN R-Sr. 3.76 Management Science & Engineering


Name Year GPA Major
Joey Granata, CSUB Jr. 3.03 History
Kyler Hasson, STAN R-Fr. 3.26 Undeclared
Michael Hawkins, ASU R-Fr. 3.19 Exploratory
Mike Kent, STAN R-Fr. 3.26 Undeclared
Kelly Kubec, OSU So. 3.03 Business
Mike Larson, CSUB R-Fr. 3.02 Physical Education & Kinesiology
Eric Maldonado, CP Sr. 3.04 Business
Kirk Smith, BSU Jr. 3.01 Exercise Science
Michael Swigart, ASU So. 3.13 Landscape Architecture
Vicente Varela, ASU So. 3.08 Justice Studies


Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network