Pac-10 Names All-Academic Men's Basketball Teams

April 1, 2010

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2010 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Mustafa Abdul-Hamid, UCLA Jr. 3.81 Global Studies
Landry Fields, Stanford Sr. 3.03 Communication
Nikola Koprivica, Washington State Sr. 3.32 International Studies
Roeland Schaftenaar, Oregon State Sr. 3.17 Business
Drew Shiller, Stanford Sr. 3.14 Communication

Second Team
Jorge Gutierrez, California So. 3.09 Undeclared
Malcolm Lee, UCLA So. 3.13 Undeclared
Abe Lodwick, Washington State So. 3.26 Communication
Garrett Sim, Oregon So. 3.08 Undeclared
Jack Trotter, Stanford So. 3.31 Undeclared


Honorable Mention
Kevin McShane, OSU, So.

- -

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network