Pac-10 Names All-Academic Women's Basketball Teams

April 1, 2010

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2010 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Lauren Greif, California Sr. 3.58 Psychology
Amanda Johnson, Oregon So. 4.03 Psychology/Sociology
Daniela Roark, USC Sr. 3.58 Kinesiology
Allison Taka, UCLA Sr. 3.76 Sociology
Kirsten Tilleman, Oregon State So. 3.83 Natural Resources

Second Team
Jayne Appel, Stanford Sr. 3.16 Psychology
Julie Futch, Oregon State Sr. 3.52 Liberal Studies
JJ Hones, Stanford RS Jr. 3.49 International Relations
Danielle Orsillo, Arizona State Gr. 3.47 Higher & Postsecondary Education
Erica Tukiainen, UCLA Sr. 3.42 French/Pre-Med


Honorable Mention
Kali Bennett, ASU, RS So.; Katie Calderwood, WSU, Jr.; Micaela Cocks, ORE, 3.08; Rachelle Federico, CAL, Jr.; Rebekah Gardner, UCLA, So.; Briana Gilbreath, USC, So.; Rosalyn Gold-Onwude, STAN, Gr.; Katie Grad, WSU, RS Fr.; Kristi Kingma, WASH, So.; Kari LaPlante, USC, 3.09; Lindy LaRocque, STAN, So.; Taylor Lilley, ORE, Sr.; Sarah Morton, WASH, Jr.; Kayli Murphy, ASU, Gr.; Kayla Pedersen, STAN, Jr.; Lexie Pettersen, WSU, So.; Talisa Rhea, OSU, Jr.; Rosie Tarnowski, WSU, So.; Reiko Thomas, ARIZ, So.; Sami Whitcomb, WASH, Sr.

- -

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network