2010 Cal Football Season Ticket Renewal Deadline This Thursday

April 7, 2010

BERKELEY - The deadline for current Cal football season ticket holders to renew for the 2010 season is this Thursday, Apr. 8. Season ticket holders who renew before the deadline will be guaranteed the same seats or be able to request an upgrade. Please call the Cal Athletic Ticket Office at (800) GO BEARS or visit CalBears.com to renew your season tickets now. Season tickets are also currently available to new customers.

As Cal football prepares for its final season in the current Memorial Stadium and is finalizing the plan for 2011, it is important to emphasize how critical it is to continue to renew your season tickets. Cal fans that renew their season tickets and maintain their donation levels will have access to the best possible season ticket seat locations when Cal football returns to the upgraded Memorial Stadium in 2012.

Cal opens its 2010 season vs. UC Davis on Saturday, Sept. 4. The upcoming campaign will be the final season with the current configuration of Memorial Stadium and also includes visits from Arizona State, Colorado, Oregon, Stanford, UCLA and Washington during a seven-game home schedule.

The Bears will return 20 starters (9 offense, 7 defense, 4 special teams) for the upcoming campaign, which will also feature the debut of a 2010 signing class that was ranked as high as No. 11 in the nation by Rivals.

Cal has recorded the second-most victories in the Pac-10 since the arrival of head coach Jeff Tedford in 2002, posting a 67-35 mark during the last eight years with winning seasons in each of those campaigns and a current bowl streak of seven consecutive years, posting a 5-2 record in those contests.

• Invitation to the season ticket holder only breakfast (must renew by April 8 deadline)
• Exclusive season ticket holder pin and magnet
• Commemorative souvenir Big Game ticket
• Single game ticket, bowl game and parking priority*
*Based on Bear Backer Priority Points

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network