Chung One of 10 Semifinalists for 2010 Hogan Award

April 14, 2010

STANFORD, Calif. - Stanford sophomore David Chung has been selected as one of ten semifinalists for the 2010 Ben Hogan Award, the most prestigious award in men's college golf.

Other semifinalists include Bud Cauley of Alabama, Harris English and Russell Henley of Georgia, Texas' Dylan Frittelli, Brendan Gielow of Wake Forest, Augusta State's Patrick Reed, Nick Taylor of Washington and Oklahoma State's Kevin Tway and Peter Uihlein.

Chung is currently ranked 11th nationally on Golfweek's/Sagarin Performance Index.

The Hogan Award finalists will be announced on May 11 and will be invited to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on the evening of May 24.

A limited number of corporate tables and individual tickets are available for the Hogan Banquet. For more information, contact Colonial at (817) 840-2219.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder