Bears to Face Iowa State in Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series

April 28, 2010

BERKELEY - The Big 12 and Pac-10 Conferences announced the dates and matchups for the 2010 Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series on Wednesday. California will travel to Iowa State to face the Cyclones on Saturday, Dec. 4. The series will be in its fourth year after starting competition during the 2007-08 season. The matchups mirror the ones that took place in the fall of 2009, with the road team from a year ago hosting this season.

The Big 12 held a 9-3 advantage in the Hardwood Series contests last season and leads the three-year series, 20-16. Cal is 2-1 all-time in the Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series having split the home-and-home series with Missouri and defeating Iowa State last season in Berkeley. Against Missouri, the home team won each meeting, with Cal taking the first game, 86-72, and the Tigers winning the following year, 93-66.

Last season, the Bears beat Iowa State, 82-63, at Haas Pavilion. Patrick Christopher led the Bears with 20 points and 11 rebounds. Jerome Randle added 18 points and 9 assists. Cyclones junior Craig Brackins had a game-high 21 points.

The start time and television broadcast information will be announced at a later date.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder