Clegg Named a Semifinalist for Jan Strickland Award

April 30, 2010

NORMAN, Okla. - Washington assistant men's golf coach Garrett Clegg has been named a semifinalists for the 2010 Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf as selected by the GCAA. The Strickland Award is presented to the NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA or NJCAA assistant coach that, among other things, has excelled in working with their student-athletes both on the course and in the classroom.

A total of 10 coaches were named semifinalists including Josh Brewer of Southern California, South Carolina's Michael Burcin, Jordan Byrd of Clemson, Corey Maggard of Transylvania, Florida State's Chris Malloy, Marty McCauley of Texas Tech, Hastings' Lloyd McIntyre, Shane Warren of LSU and Michigan's Chris Whitten.

Finalists for the Strickland Award - which has been sponsored by TaylorMade-adidas Golf since its inception in 2003 - will be named on May 12 with the recipient announced June 1.

The Strickland Award recipient will have the opportunity to further his professional development by receiving an invitation to the TaylorMade-adidas Golf Kingdom in Carlsbad, Calif.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network